top of page

Fall OOTD Inspiration

Sweater Weather

My favorite article of clothing to wear when it starts to get colder out is any type of sweater, mainly because they are super comfortable, but also because you’re able to dress them up when necessary. For this specific outfit, I went for a more casual look, pairing my Urban Outfitters sweater with basic leggings and brown combat boots.

Boots for Days

One of my favorite staples for fall weather is riding boots, so I try to wear mine as much as I can with an array of sweaters. For this outfit I paired my boots (Ralph Lauren) with a deep orange turtleneck sweater (Forever 21) and my favorite pair of distressed jeans (Hollister). The outfit was complete with a cross body bag (Michael Kors) and a subtle gold necklace (Forever 21). Fall is one of my favorite seasons as I love the warm shades and tones that represent the changing leaves, and I love to reflect that in my outfits!

Back to Basics

I like to buy very basic shirts and pants to make it easier to mix and match, so my outfit is made up of pieces that can be worn a variety of ways! I paired a basic black turtle neck (Hollister) with one of my staple fall items, a tan faux suede skirt (Abercrombie & Fitch). Since it was colder out I opted for opaque black stockings paired with cognac colored ankle boots (Rue21). To add a bit of detail to this outfit I wore Alex and Ani bracelets and painted my nails maroon for a pop of color. If you wanted to mix up this outfit you could wear riding boots with colorful knee-high socks or add a cute fall scarf!


bottom of page